Agatha Christie (1890-1976)

  • Never do anything yourself that others can do for you.
  • I do not think necessity is the mother of invention – invention, in my opinion, arise directly from idleness, possibly also from laziness. To save oneself trouble.
  • The best time to plan a book is while you’re doing the dishes.
  • An archaeologist is the best husband any woman can have: the older she gets, the more interested he is in her.
  • I like living. I have sometimes been wildly, despairingly, acutely miserable,
    racked with sorrow, but through it all I still know quite certainly that just to be alive is a grand thing
  • Where large sums of money are concerned, it is advisable to trust nobody.
  • I continued to do arithmetic with my father, passing proudly through fractions to decimals. I eventually arrived at the point where so many cows ate so much grass, and tanks filled with water in so many hours I found it quite enthralling.
  • An ugly voice repels me where an ugly face would not.

Leave a Reply

